The Pack

Tuscarora's Student News

The Pack

The Pack

2018 Iditarod Wins Silver Crown


Caption for picture: The group (left to right: Mrs. Kelley, Kaelynn Wallace, Emily Talucci, Kerri Carr, Abby Schlitzer, CSPA Executive Director Edmund J Sullivan, Taylor Gryder, Emma Koochagian, Olivia Abbey, Emily Larrik, Kaitlin Bolton, Ms. Staley) poses with their award


This year marked the 95th annual Columbia Scholastic Press Association awards ceremony and conference, and Tuscarora’s 2018 yearbook was up for an award. Nine Iditarod editors and Mrs. Kelley travelled to New York City for the conference and attended workshops from March 20-22 to help plan next year’s book. CSPA’s crown awards were given out to 1,181 student publications of all types from across the country. Tuscarora was among 37 yearbooks that earned a Silver Crown placement, marking the second Silver Crown for the Iditarod. While Ana Gonzalez, last year’s Editor-In-Chief, was unable to attend the ceremony, the award was received by current Editors-In-Chief Kaelynn Wallace, Olivia Abbey, Emily Larrick, Taylor Gryder, and Emma Koochagian, as well as Mrs. Kelley, former yearbook adviser Ms. Staley, and current Editors Emily Talucci, Kerri Carr, Kaitlin Bolton, and Abby Schlitzer.

Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

All The Pack Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *