The Pack

Tuscarora's Student News

The Pack

The Pack

Tuscarora Cross-Country team Celebrates End of Season

Insert caption here
Insert caption here

By: Forest Langhorne
Leesburg, VA- The Tuscarora cross-country recently celebrated the end of the cross-country season on Thursday, November 11th.  Coaches gave away varsity letters, the coaches’ awards and the MVP awards.  Next seasons captains were also nominated, and a slideshow of the athletes over the course of the season was shown.
   First, the athletes enjoyed a banquet style meal, with the different foods provided by parents of the athletes.  Next, the varsity letters were given to all athletes who were part of the varsity team over the season (the list of the different athletes who received varsity letters is at the bottom).  The coaches’ awards were then given out to Junior Ifeyinawa Onuoruh and Freshman Forest Langhorne, followed by the team MVP awards, which were given to Junior Sam Rodgers and Freshman Natalie Rosas.  Then, the individual plate awards, which detailed a characteristic or story related to an individual athlete or small groups of athletes, were given out to the entire team.  This was followed by the captain nominations, which are also listed on the bottom.
   The awards presentations were then followed by the slideshow, which detailed the team’s races and experiences throughout the season, showing pictures of athletes racing and enjoying other various team activities.
   Athletes showed positive reactions to the team banquet.  “It was awesome!” replied Junior Sam Rodgers.  Other people shared similar feelings.  “It was awesome!  We loved the paper plate awards. And we’re so glad we’re going to team captains next year!”    Said Courtney Walker and Natalie Rosas together.
The list of the different people that received captainships and varsity letters is following:
   Boys varsity letter receivers- Sam Rodgers, Logan Fierbach, Tyler DeMossChris York, Dylan Saunders, Garret Lazorchak, Edgar Resendiz, Matt Mettenheimer, Evan Barnard, Stuart Doss, Jeffery Mangold
   Girls varsity letter receivers- Natalie Rosas, Jannen Hermann, Kylie Ritz, Jeana Mazarus, Karissa Love, Courtney Walker, Courtney Young, Shiryna Snyder, Katelynn Price, Jenny Klug
   Sophomore Captains- Natalie Rosas, Courtney Walker, Evan Barnard, Forest Langhorne
   Junior Captains- Jannen Hermann, Kylie Ritz, Logan Fierbach, Tyler DeMoss
   Senior Captains- Shiryna Snyder, Sam Rodgers
   Team Mangagers- Anna Bredice, Kelly Sheperd, Kyle O’Connor
Leave a Comment
More to Discover

Comments (0)

All The Pack Picks Reader Picks Sort: Newest

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *